A Slice of Life

Life, cooking and much more

Mischief Personified

with one comment

That is what my cousin said when she saw Baby N’s photos: ‘Mischief Personified’. She hasn’t seen the baby in person, mind you, this was her reaction after looking at photos. I wonder what she would say when she finally meets him! And her words are true to the last vowel and consonant. My son at 8 months is so mischievous, I feel sad and happy at the same time.

He now understands single word commands. If I say ‘No’ in a serious tone, he knows that he has to stop whatever he was attempting to do. Like trying to stand holding the water filter, trying to get under the bed, putting that piece of dirt in his mouth and so on, the list is endless. But the moment I say ‘No’, he stops in his tracks. My son can shake hands now. If I offer him an open hand and say ‘Shake hand’. he promptly offers his right hand (and always the right hand) for me to shake it. You can see I am beaming with pride.

Diet wise, he eats anything and everything, except for fried items. Roti, rice, vegetables, fruits, popcorn, biscuits, toast, bread – everything. He wants to taste everything he sees – edible or not doesn’t seem to matter. I was holding a lemon the other day and he wanted to taste it. I let him lick and the expression was priceless. I wish my husband was at home to take a picture – that would have been one photo to treasure.

He doesn’t like it if I take away something he is holding. He fake-cries for a second and the next moment he is distracted by something else and he forgets. He was eating a biscuit the other day and I took it away to give him something else to eat and boy, did he scream! He gave me a threatening look ‘Give my biscuit back or else…’ and I promptly gave it back to him. I haven’t attempted anything like this again. Man, is he assertive. Wonder how things will be when he becomes a toddler. Can’t wait for that day!

Written by Anaamica

August 7, 2009 at 12:16 pm

Posted in baby, Baby Update

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is such a beautiful pic! 🙂

    Anu

    August 18, 2009 at 1:30 pm


Leave a Reply

