A Slice of Life

Life, cooking and much more

Pregnany Tag

leave a comment »

This pregnancy tag is doing the rounds in the blogging world. Since I am a brand new mom, I wanted to take up this tag. I don’t know any mom in the internet world, so no hopes of being tagged. So I tagged myself. Neat, huh?

1. WAS YOUR FIRST PREGNANCY PLANNED?
Yes, it was. But, we didn’t think it would be so quick, so when I found out I was pregnant, it was a big surprise. It was like, “What, already?”

2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?
What do you think? Really, does it matter?

3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?
I was very sure the pregnancy test kit was rigged. There was no way I could be pregnant. Only when my gynaec convinced me did I believe.

4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU?
Not at all.

5. HOW OLD WERE YOU?
26

6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT?
Home pregnancy test kit

7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST?
Husband of course. He was on the other side of the door waiting to know what happened.

8. DUE DATE?
December 25

9. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS?
Yes, a bit.

10. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE?
Almost everything. Mainly ice creams. I have gorged on ice creams during those nine months and I don’t feel like even looking at it now.

Pani Puri, Pav Bhaji, mom made laddoos, sweet corn, jowar bhakri, chhole, spicy curries – you name it!

11. WHO/WHAT IRRITATED YOU THE MOST?
Nothing

12. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD’S SEX?
Boy

13. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?
Actually yes. I and my husband were sure it was going to be a girl but everyone else pretty much knew it wasa boy.

14. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY?
8 kgs.

15. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER?
Yep, two. One big and one small.

16. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?
Both were planned.

17. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY?
None at all.

18. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH?
The Cradle Hospital, Bangalore

19. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR?
Oh, don’t ask. Technically 48 hours. The unbearable labor pain was 14 hours.

20. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL/BIRTH CENTER?
My husband. My mom was with us. This was in the middle of the night.

21. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH?
My husband

22. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?
Natural

23. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN?
Nope

24. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH?
3.25 kgs.

25. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN ?
December 6, 9: 41 AM

26. WHAT WAS YOUR REACTION WHEN THE DOCTOR ANNOUNCED THE SEX OF THE BABY?
No reaction

27. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST REACTION ON SEEING THE BABY?
No reaction

28. DID YOU CRY?
Hmmm… no.

29. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?
N!

30. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY
He is four and half months young.

Oh God, after writing this post, I am nostalgic. I miss being pregnant!!!

Written by Anaamica

April 21, 2009 at 11:58 am

Posted in pregnancy

Leave a Reply

